We made this page for those that want to Delete Facebook Group permanently or to Deactivate a Facebook Group Free without any problem. With the kinds of messages, we are getting from users from all over the world.

We find out that so many people out there are finding it difficult to delete their profile. So that is the major reason we create this page to assist you and so many others that are searching for how to remove their page.

Check Out How To >>>>> Permanently Cancel eBay Account

Meanwhile, to deactivate Facebook Group should not be a problem when you are on this is not a problem. So all you have to do is to follow up with the procedures we are about to provide.

But before that, there are a lot of things you should know before removing your group. So let’s outline some of the major things you should know.

What You Should Know

Facebook Groups can be created by individual users. Groups allow members to post content such as links, media, questions, events, editable documents, and comments on these items.

Groups are used for collaboration and allow discussions, events, and numerous other activities. They are a way of enabling a number of people to come together online to share information and discuss specific subjects.

They are increasingly used by clubs, companies, and public sector organizations to engage with stakeholders, be they members of the public, employees, members, service users, shareholders or customers.

Groups can have three different levels of privacy settings:

  • “Open” means both the group, its members and their comments are visible to the public (which includes non-members) but they cannot interact without joining.
  • “Secret” means that nothing can be viewed by the public unless a member specifically invites another user to join the group.

Groups do not have an RSS feed to export the wall or the member list, such as Pages or Events have, but third parties provide such service if the group is set to an “open” privacy setting. All groups have since been migrated to a single design.

Deactivate a Facebook Group | Delete Facebook Group Permanently

To delete a group:

  • From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group from Groups You Manage or by searching for it.
  • Click Members below the name of the group.
  • Click  next to each member’s name and select Remove member.
  • Click Confirm.
  • Once you’ve removed the other members, click  next to your name and select the Leave group.
  • Click Leave Group.

To archive a group:

  • From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group from Groups You Manage or by searching for it.
  • Click  above the About section.
  • Select the Archive group.
  • Click Confirm.

Classic Facebook
To delete a group:

  1. From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group.
  2. Click Members on the left.
  3. Click  next to each member’s name and select Remove from Group.
  4. Click Confirm.
  5. Select Leave Group next to your name once you’ve removed the other members.
  6. Click Leave and Delete.

Note: If you’re an admin, you can’t delete a group you didn’t create unless the original creator chooses to leave it. Group members aren’t notified when you delete a group. To archive a group:

  1. From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group.
  2. Click More below the cover photo.
  3. Select Archive Group.
  4. Click Confirm.

Note: Group members are notified when a group is archived. When a group is archived, existing members can still see group content, but can’t post, comment or react.

Once you follow up on the guidelines above you can be able to delete Facebook Group without meeting anybody for help.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *